About the Tour

Baltic Chain Tour is UCI 2.2 category cycling tour, which takes place in three countries – Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia. 20 teams take part with  six riders from each team. The organizers’ long term goal is to increase the category of the race year by year and reach the highest level of traditional major tours in Europe.


Stages in 2015:

18.08 12:00 Tallinn – Pärnu 171km (Estonia)

19.08 10:00 Pärnu – Valga 193,3km (Estonia)

20.08 Rest day – drive over to Lithuania 311km

21.08  Panevezys – Kaunas 152,3km (Lithuania)

22.08 Kaunas city cirquit 145,8km (Lithuania)

in total 662,4km


History of Baltic Tour from 1955 to 1987

18.08 Tallinn – Pärnu

19.08 Pärnu – Valga

21.08 Panevežys – Kaunas

22.08 Kaunas city laps