Final list of participating teams

Baltic Chain Tour 2013 starts in two weeks. Lahti city in Finland is waiting for 126 cyclers from 21 teams. This is a new record. There has never been such a long list of riders at the start of the Baltic Tour.

From 21 teams, 11 are continental, 4 elite and 6 national teams. There is quite many interesting cyclers in the list. Many of them might be potential competitors for the victory of stages and overall as well. Some names to keep an eye on:

Erki Pütsep (Alpha – Baltic/ – 2011 Baltic Chain Tour winner

Niels Albert (BKCP Powerplus) – 2x cyclo-cross World Champion

Viktor Shmalko (Itera Katusha) – White jersey  Baltic Chain Tour 2012

Yuriy Metlushenko (Torku Sekerspor) – 3rd stage winner Baltic Chain Tour 2012

Mihkel Räim (Team Saaremaa) – Polka-dot jersey Baltic Chain Tour 2012

Tomas Vaitkus (National Team Lithuania) – 5-time Lithuanian Champion

Plus many, many very good riders that are known to be good or will surprise everybody as many cyclers did last year.

Balti tuur-2-2
Viktor Shmalko