Prelude race(Lauri Aus GP) was won by 17 year schoolboy

17th time held Lauri Aus Memorial race was won by 17-year-old Madis Mihkels – first year in juniors. 

Madis Mihkels(TÜSK) beat in three-way sprint fellow Estonians Gert Kivistik (Peloton) and Oskar Nisu (EvoPro Cycling). The trio covered 108km course with time 2h 18min and 23 seconds. This makes an average speed of 46,826 km/h.

The rest of the TOP10 places was split between visitor racers who will also race Baltic Chain Tour starting from tomorrow. The fourth was Lars Kulbe(SKS Sauerland), fifth Andris Vosekalns (Latvian National Team), sixth Ramūnas Navardauskar(Lithuanian National Team), seventh Kasper Steen Enstad (CK Torp), eight Linus Rosner (German National Team). ninth Mantas Januškevičius (Lithuanian National Team) and TOP10 were finished by Henri Treimuth from the BalticChainCycling team.

The only woman to finish the race was Mae Lang (TÜSK) who got 65th place in the overall classification.

All results can be seen here.

Baltic Chain Tour will start tomorrow the 13th of August with stage 1 from Pirita Velodrome.

Photos by Taavi Sepp / Baltic Chain Tour